New Rheumatologist finally…

But I have to wait until July 17th for my appointment.  At least this doctor looks like he has quite a bit of experience since he specializes in Fibromyalgia.  All I have to do is make it to that day….and right now it may as well be a year away, the way I am feeling.

Out of the last 4 nights, I have had insomnia for 3 of them.  The meds from the original rheumy they sent me to are doing NOTHING to help me sleep or for the pain.  So far I think the only good thing is that my iron level seems to be improving.  Which means that the anemia isn’t fighting the insomnia anymore….not sure which one I would rather have right now.

So from here on until I can see the new doc, no caffiene for me.  Before it was all that would help keep me awake.  Now it helps the insomnia and keeps me up until 2-3am.

I can’t play WoW, I can barely hold up a book to read and typing takes forever. So it looks like today is one of those days I rest and relax as much as humanly possible.

Think I will try bumping up my Tramadol by 50mg for a day or so and see if that helps.  I have to do something, this is no way to live.  Maybe some music to help me relax…

2 thoughts on “New Rheumatologist finally…

  1. I’m thinking of you and I hope the symptoms ease up soon. Get rest, I know the pain continues no matter what, but perhaps if you don’t push yourself it will get better ❤

  2. Thank you, Nyxxe.
    Once I got away from the computer and household chores for a couple days, I started feeling better. I keep forgetting I can’t do everything I use to be able to do before the Fibro. It has been a chore to remind myself of that.

Leave a Reply

