Trying new UIs

Last night my previous addon, AffinityUI, started giving me grief.  It changed me to the DPS option when I zoned in after a wipe during a dungeon.  So I tried to get that fixed and when nothing worked and it looked like I was going to have to reinstall, I chose to try a new UI instead.  I think its time to start trying out some of the UIs on WowInterface until I find the right one for Ezdenia and Calizari.

My computer setup for now:

For video, I run a single ATI Radeon HD 5670 with 1Gb of memory running two 22″ Widescreen monitors (one being a loner from my oldest son).  He got me hooked on being able to play WoW on one monitor while having Raid strats open on the other…it has come in handy!

So now I have MayronUI Gen2 installed and running at 1920X1080 resolution. This UI package runs Grid instead of Vuhdo, so I will give Grid a shot again and see if I can get use to it or not.  It seems to be able to work from the get-go without having to change any settings.  The only thing I did was download Clique, since I have never learned to heal using mouseover macros.

I do like it so far but after my first dungeon run I am getting a lot of video lag.  Not exactly sure what is causing it, but there are quite a few addons in it that are out of date.  I would be happier if I could get the video lag reduced a bit.  I changed the settings on my desktop theme and will see if that happened to be what was causing my video lag in dungeons. I like the UI, so I hope it will be an easy fix.

MayronUIGen2

Guess I’m off to see if I can find the source of video lag…and maybe get a level or two before calling it a night.

Leave a Reply

