Getting things done…with less brain fog

I am better now that the Prednisone is working…the morning after starting it, I woke up to MUCH less pain than I had the night before which shocked me and made me jump up out of bed.  When I put both feet on the floor and realized that I didn’t have rocks in my feet I was ecstatic!  What an improvement!  I am trying not to get my hopes up, but not being in so much pain everyday is a start.

So now I am trying not to over do it because I have some of my energy back, and the swelling in hands and feet has started going down but hasn’t gone down as much as I had hoped by now…not sure if it has something to do with the dosage or not.  I guess I will see in a couple days what doc has to say about it.

Ready for MoP!

I have managed to get Calizari’s Jewelcrafting, Mining, Fishing and Cooking maxed out and ready for Mists.  I really like playing Shaman…maybe it just took me a while to overcome the whole totems management thing, but I love the insta Ghost Wolf and who wouldn’t love peeling yourself off the floor when it’s needed once in a while?  I will take that over a Battle Rez any day.  And I have always thought that Shaman had the most awesome looking gear in the game.

Now to wait around for the xpac. Three weeks to go!  In the mean time I have to get Ezdenia leveled up and get her professions maxxed.  After that, I have no idea what to do til Mists.  During the day I am often the only one on in my guild.  And things are going to be getting a little busier for me during the evenings now that the school year has started again.  So I am going to look for a second server for daytime playing.  Since the Draenei curiosity has to be dealt with,  a new shaman will obviously be Alliance.

Since being on the Prednisone and feeling better other than a couple side effects, I took a look at the toons I have created and not leveled and have been wondering what to do with them.

Now, I really like my Shaman and would like to be at my best by the time Raids open up in Mists.  Checking out a few of the High pop servers to see what I can find and then get busy leveling a Shaman there as well.  I have three weeks ya know!  Not much else for me to do other than sit and wait for eggs to hatch out a Green Proto…like I would get that lucky.

Servers are back up after the restart, so off I go again.

Leave a Reply

