Cleaning up my account and other things

I finally did it…I went through every server I had toons on, which wasn’t many, and deleted any I knew I would never touch again.  I didn’t delete any 85s, just toons below 80 that I would likely never play again.  That felt good!  I even found an old Shaman on another server that was leveled as Enhancement!  She is collecting dust but maybe I will dust her off late in the next expansion.  It didn’t feel strange or anything, deleting toons…probably because I hadn’t been on any of them in a year or more.

Ezdenia @76

I think a Draenei Shaman has me curious because I have been Horde for so long.  And after 4 years I guess I am ready to try the other side and see what its like.  But not just yet.
After being on Prednisone for a week and a half, today I feel like crap again.  It has made me slow down and realize that this is not going to be a quick recovery.  And I need to not over do it.  Easy to say, hard to do.

So what else can I do to keep busy?  I have been pondering that for a few days…and I think that its time to put a more serious effort into my blog.  That alone should use up quite a bit of time.  With MoP coming up, I could stream a day of randoms or just Fraps a few things to see how I like it.                                                                                                                                  I am not really good at trying to tell folks how to play or help with their healing, there are plenty of other sites that do that without literally holding ones hand…but videos might be an idea.  I just don’t know if I want to do all the editing that many do on theirs.  Streaming is an idea…but I don’t want to go all out on that either.  So maybe a little of both?…and see how it goes?   Also posting on regular intervals is much needed, although much of that depends on how I feel from day to day.

With just two weeks until MoP drops, that gives me a decent amount of time to get things planned out a little, while getting more done on Ezdenia and Trivenna in that time.  Ezdenia is level 76 today and I set up the UI for Trivenna last night before bed.  So now its a matter of nose to the grindstone and I will have these three gals ready to do what is needed of them in the new expansion.  If I level a Panda-something, it won’t be for quite a while.

So…I need to get Ezdenia that last 9 levels and have her Enchanting/Tailoring maxed out and then get busy on Trivenna…and have it all done by the night before launch…hopefully.  Oh, and do the Theramore event on Calizari.  Am I trying to do too much?  I don’t know…probably.  Leveling is so easy now, even without Heirlooms.  I just want to stay busy and be as close as possible to having the professions I need ready to help Calizari not have to buy gems, flasks, bags or Enchants and at the same time be able to sell extras on the AH and save up a pile of gold. If I get it done before launch…then maybe I can take a day or two off and finish reading First King of Shannara by Terry Brooks.  I really love the Shannara series.  And getting away from the computer for a couple days would probably be a good thing.  Now if I could actually do it.

One thought on “Cleaning up my account and other things

  1. I can’t bring myself to delete the lil toons on other realms. I don’t know why. I **DO** have 4 accounts, just so that I can house ALL my normally played toons on my realm of choice (and I do have at least one of each class on each side… Altoholic is me!)

    I have been trying to get those who can ding 85 there before Mists drops, and I think I will make it with #12! (still leaves a boat load to do after, along with monks on each side, but hey!)

    Keep on keepin’ on! I admire that you aren’t letting the pain keep you down. You are an inspiration to me. I get home from a text based customer service job and have to ice my hands. Can’t seem to play after work, ever. Might just have to take the mornings though, and focus a bit more!

    Thanks for visiting my page. I KNOW that I shall be following yours! ❤

Leave a Reply

